Food saved from spoiling

Its been a bad week all round with depression, mixed episodes, a fall in my kitchen and sciatica pain ruling the day for more than 2 months now. I had fruit in the fridge about to go off. I’m too poor (poor me) to let it go to waste so I made the monumental effort of chopping it up and adding cream. It was worth the effort. Then I had eggs also about to go off – apparently this happens when depressed people don’t cook the food they have in their fridge. I mustered all my efforts into chopping an onion, grating some cheese, mixing it all up with about 8 eggs, threw in some gluten-free flour and baked. Lo and behold, I did not burn this attempt at dinner. I ate off each of these meals for the entire week. Hopefully this upcoming week will be a bit kinder on my destabilised mind and body, but judging by the way I feel right now, I highly doubt it. I’m holding out hope for my doc’s appointment at the end of November to chemically put an end this year long battle against bipolar *sigh*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

5 comments

  1. DO I NEED TO SEND YOU SOOM FOOD ? I AM A VERY GOOD COOK IF I DO SAY. I AM THE KING OF DUMP-N-GO MEALS FOR ONE. PLEASE TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF. I DO NOT HAVE MANY FRIENDS SO I WANT TO KEEP THE FEW I HAVE. I WILL BE SENDING YOU SOME GOOD VIBES AND BLOCK THE BAD ONES.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Apparently I need java script and my phone doesn’t have it which is for the best as I am famished. My stomach is eating itself now as I type. But- I wanted to ask, maybe suggest- do you participate in November Novel Writing Month? I started last year and for some reasons the exit of Halloween and the premature announcement of Christmas leaves me extra polary in Novembers… Last year and this year I have participated in NANO and I really find it helpful. You can end up with a free published book of your musings to sit on your bookshelf. (I blundered to follow through on that part last year but I did make my word count and felt less dangerous throughout a very annoying taunt-laden month. (Really don’t like November)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I never knrew about this writing program. Thanks for letting me know. It sounds really cool and practical. I’m so depressed right now I know I’m in no shape to commit to anything more than maintaining personal hygiene right now. But its definitely something I’ve love to try. Thanks so much for the suggestion. November 2017 here I come 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

