Unfolding me

what’s mine

what’s me

what’s meant to be

will unfold naturally

no more sorries

no more worries

where I am and what I have

is just that

my life is a map

not a trap

I’ll explore

what I adore

and that’s all

not more force

or contort

try to control

what I hold

what I have is what is meant to be

so its perfectly enough for me

and who I am

is not damned

the me I’m getting to know

needs to go slow

to explore

exactly what it is I adore

Thank to everyone who lifted me up during a painful and vulnerable episode on Thursday. You each made a difference and I can’t express how comforting it was knowing I have friends who care, and make time to offer support and encouragement. You are all special to me

 

6 comments

    1. Thanks Sass. I’m not really doing too well at the moment, but time brings change, so I’m just trying to be patient. Life gets busy. You have a full time partner and kids as well as a job. Its completely understandable that blogging is not regular. Geez, I don’t have a partner or kids and I battle to find the time as well. So I think you’re handling all the demands really well. Thank you for being a friend, its comforting ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know life has been one big upheaval for you. (Adulting with children and a partner is so Effing hard without bipolar, add it in and it can be a nightmare) I do miss blogging, so very much. I miss talking to all my blog friends and being so vulnerabley honest with you guys and myself…wish we could have tea together, just like I told Blah. 💖

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I genuinely admire how much you handle in your life. As you say, add in bipolar and its almost impossible. I’m alone and I barely cope. I wish we could have a tea party too. I miss Blah so much. I’m kinda trapped in grief over her death. I still can’t believe it

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Being alone makes it even harder, which is so shitty. It’s a no-win situation. My friend, that took her life last October, her death had me so bad off so I can relate to your grief. I was at that desperate point of hospital or psych nurse. I still look for a post from Blah on my feed. It never seems real that they’re gone.

        Liked by 1 person

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

