A simple brown bag and the comforts of home

I want to be inspired to live. To be motivated. Find focus. To find the beauty in details, sift through the grunge and pull out a positive. To hear a song that seems to have been written just for me, for where I’m at – whether it’s happy, sad, lonely, angry. To laugh, to smile, to love and to be brave. Big or small, to touch joy and the satisfaction of achievement. Even for only a moment. I want to take stock of my efforts and achievements and revel in the victories. I’m paving my way in an attempt to be joyful and at peace with my life. And here is where I document my travels – every Thursday. Come along for the ride.

New medication for my sciatica. An exorbitant cost packaged it in a medium sized, pristine brown paper bag. What a treat! I’ve been using a teeny tiny bag as my anxiety/panic attack tool. It’s been huffed and puffed in so much, it almost has holes blown out the bottom. So despite the horrible cost, I did receive a treasured new paper bag to add to my arsenal of coping skills

Brand new panic attack rescue bag

Brand new panic attack rescue bag

I got DSTV (cable). Its a cheap package to suit my pocket and has all I need. Its added a dimension of familiarity and I’m slowly starting to feel like I’m at home, less alone and, more importantly, less depressed.

Finally I have something to watch at night, over weekends and just the familiarity of background noise as I bounce around from project to project.  It's company.

Finally I have something to watch at night, over weekends and just the familiarity of background noise as I bounce around from project to project. It’s company.

Nothing ends the day to day grind quite like a beautiful sunset

sunset

And let’s not forget I’VE GOT INTERNEEEEEEEET!!!

 

2 comments

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

