It’s time to begin

sitting in an empty room
trying to forget the past
this was never meant to last
I wish it wasn’t so
– Linkin Park Waiting For The End

my landlord is a dick
there is no other word to pick
he creates a lot of stress
and with bipolar I’m a mess
so again last night I cried
cleansing all from my insides
Lover’s betrayal and his portrayal
of someone who was nothing more
than a sociopath plotting to score
I cried and then I cried some more
I let the heartache from me pour
curled up on the cold kitchen floor
I cried until my eyes were sore
I felt a weight lift
my heartache shift
its time to let go
and continue to grow
Linkin Park is a constant friend
and have penned the process to mend
they simply proclaim
‘the hardest part of ending is starting over again’

6 comments

  1. Loved the start of this oh how I laughed!
    It’s brutally heartbreaking to hear you cry even if you do it with such pretty words.
    Music is a powerful friend sadly not one of mine, me and music fell out a while ago because it drags up the memories best forgotten. I’m glad you’ve got some musical comfort in your life.
    The piece is written really well it pulls you in so fast with humour and then grabs your heart in your despair just wishing there were words that could be said or a hug given to settle your chaotic soul ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Cameron. You say such lovely things about my poems/rhymes. To be honest, they start with two lines and then just kinda fall out of my head onto the keyboard πŸ™‚

      I’m so glad you had a good laugh! There’s nothing better. I won’t lie, I remain heartbroken. Betrayal, hope and all that, but I’m exorcising the pain. I’m ready for a fresh start

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s what needs to be done sometimes. Next week is looking to be all introspective stuff from me to excise some nonsense. The writing is a tool for you first then to entertain.
        I very often only have a title and then everything else falls out. Sometimes it’s the last line but having that focus to play and craft is so much fun!

        You deserve the lovley words because your work of lovely!
        Fresh starts all round!

        Liked by 1 person

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

