I’m not fat

I am bipolar and a recovering anorexic made fat by both side effects of bipolar medication, and a damaged thyroid caused by Lithium. Living single and alone, its not only a challenge to cook for one, but it’s a daily battle to eat a nutritious, balanced diet. Or even just to eat at all. I transition between starvation, comfort and binge eating. Everything to extreme, and nothing balanced. This is my weekly journal documenting my eating patterns, moods and thoughts. An attempt to keep account of my successes and failures with food.

I been away in a self-imposed emotional ICU. Depression being the culprit. I’m getting back on my feet, but my internet connection at home has died a slow death. So I’m sneaking the use of ‘work resources’ to get the Fat Anorexic Food Journal up and running again. Well, not quite running…. more like walking, or perhaps ambling along slowly (exercise does not live here).

I’m upside down and everything is inside out at home with the imminent move, so no food pics for this week. But I could totally relate to this pic with it’s sound logical thinking, and I’m sure you will too…..

fat hot
One comment

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

