Home sweet home becomes a reality

I move in to my new home 1 September 2016

I move in to my new home 1 September 2016

its true I’ve bought my home sweet home
it belongs to me and me alone
a block of flats on the 4th floor
I really couldn’t ask for more
its big and bright
the price was right
old, it is a bit shabby
but I know I will be happy
and slowly over time
I’ll fix it up to make it mine
it hasn’t been an easy road
finding my sweet dream abode
but now its done
I can relax, have fun
knowing I’ll never be homeless
fearing my impending psychosis
no, I’ll always have my home
never again will I have to roam
I’m safe in my own dream place

 

9 comments

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

