A pain in the ass

You may have noticed I’ve been absent for a bit. Well I did myself an injury.

I was being all proactive and self caring ‘n shit. I was, ohmygod yes I was indeed…… exercising. Doing yoga to be precise. And, courtesy of a lamotribine side effect (balance loss), I fell over. I’ve compressed 3 discs in my lower back and have pinched the sciatic nerve so my entire right leg is just useless. I’m in quite a bit of pain. Oh holy hell!!! I’m in a lot of pain. It particularly hurts to sit and to walk or stand. So I’ve been unable to blog. I am having physio. I was taking anti-inflammatories ‘cos that’s what you have to do. But I’m not supposed to take anti-inflammatories with lithium. But I’ve been throwing caution to the wind because of the pain and immobility. But lithium will have the last say and I’m now paying the price. Everytime I swallow diclofinac I get an immediate bladder infection. Oh joy, it just keeps getting better and better.

So the moral of the story is… NEVER. EVER. EXERCISE!!! Don’t do it! Just say NO! Anyway, that’s the reason for my absence. I am missing you all and will be around again as soon as I can sit on my ass. And don’t forget children, stay away from exercise!

20 comments

  1. I cannot even imagine how frustrated you must have been!!!! It’s like when I tried to start walking to work towards a 5k and nearly broke my ankle….so not cool! I’m with you…like I said in one of my quotes…if you see me running! lol
    Seriously, I hope you feel amazingly better very, very soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

