Suit of armour made from music

Its times like this that I find myself reflecting on the possibility of a higher power. Had Lover declared “I’m lost without you” two weeks ago, I would have taken him back. But he didn’t. And I haven’t. So all’s well that ends well.

But I’ve decided I need some fortifying in the event that he strikes during a vulnerable time, when I may be lonely, depressed, or when the irrational guilt and false sense of responsibility overwhelms. There’s a chance I could be caught off guard and blindsided. So I have armed myself with music for just such an occasion. Don’t be fooled, there are no sad love songs in this collection, just some butt-kicking empowerment.  

So without further ado, ladies and gentlemen, I present my own personal brand of protection.

I got over you

 

I don’t miss you

 

I get sick when I’m around you

 

Deal with it, ‘cos I don’t care

 

Don’t you come back no more

 

You had your chance

 

It cannot be undone

 

8 comments

  1. Great music and a great way to reinforce and recommit yourself to the positive decisions you have made. Stay strong and remember – you need to focus on your life!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this – and I think that listening to music affects us subliminally so you’re going to soak up those empowering messages!!!! You rock! Literally and figuratively! Here’s one for you, darling:

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

