OCD comes out to play

 

I’ve just burnt myself on a hot casserole dish as I make a start on dinner. At at 11:42am. What can I say, I’m hypomanic! I can’t be waiting ’til 6pm to perform this most essential of tasks.

manic cleaning

And besides, I’ve already washed down all the walls of the kitchen, gone to the grocery shop twice, done the laundry, packed the clothes away – folding, unfolding, refolding, repacking – disinfected the floors, and washed the dishes. Twice. First time the water wasn’t hot enough.

When venlafaxine is away, OCD comes out to play.

4 comments

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

