Panic attack

the rain falls outside through mist that fogs my eyes
with tears that belong to a past that was never meant to be
while doom marches up behind me dragging his black leather cloak
he shrouds me with the weight of it, ties a knot around my neck
it heaves the breath from my lungs, the oxygen from my blood
a nightmare come alive, I scream but no sound escapes my lips
I claw at the knot but my arms don’t move, stuck beside my sides
doom stands laughing at the theatre of raw fear and desperation
I’m dying, I’m dying, I’m convinced I am dying about to be dead
when the little pink one hits my stomach and dissolves in my head

2 comments

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

