Please? No thank you

I just wrote a post about the evils of The Dragon, my father’s second wife of 20 odd years. And then I thought to myself – oh get over it you whiny little bitch. So, just take my word for it, she sure is a piece of work.

Following up on a previous post Draw the Line, I am pleased to report I did indeed find my backbone and can now stand up for myself. In response to my father’s usual ‘punish her with silence‘ treatment, and The Dragon adding her bit to stir the cauldron, I have left them to stew in their own juices. They now reside on the very outskirts of my life. Quite frankly, I’ve never felt so free and I am happy as a pig in shit. The days of me begging and scraping to please them are OVER.

For the first time in my life, I actually feel like an adult. And, knock on wood, I think I’m starting to get a glimmer of a life that’s more than just tomorrow.

 

 

4 comments

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

