Life is strange

The days are too long and yet there are never enough hours in a day to get everything done. I can’t work fast enough, but the work is coming in faster. I can’t sleep at bedtime but I wake up sleepy. I’m smoking more, and coughing less. I’m eating less, and gaining weight. I’m sad when I should be happy. I cry when I should be laughing. The more I try to remember, the more I forget. The more I try to forget, the clearer the memory. The greater the trust, the more the betrayal. Today is winter with summer temperatures. They say tomorrow will be cold. I put my phone on silent so I don’t have to wait for it to ring. I stay at work at hometime because I don’t want to go home. I leave home early for work because I don’t want to be late. I am lonely, yet I continue to isolate myself.

I still stare vacantly into space. And I sigh, deeply, incessantly throughout the day. I’m getting depressed.

5 comments

  1. Floating in the depression with you Pieces… relax and you will float – you won’t drown and you won’t have to exert energy swimming or treading the waters of depression. Float. Float. Float … the current will drop you off to solid land – the river turns. It will take you around the rocks. Let go and float with me. Maybe we’ll land on shore at the same time. Thankful the river is not raging.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Pax, thanks for thinking about me 🙂 You’ve been on my mind too. I know I’ve been abscent. Just trying to figure things out. Hope you’ve been doing well. As I say, you’ve been in my thoughts. Thanks for connecting, makes me feel cared about 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know it’s weird… I don’t know you – but we kind of know each other… I mean I don’t say outloud what I write about to anyone except for my therapist. I am glad to hear from you. Good to know you’re figuring things out… I’m doing the same. What a shitty summer. There are very few people who “get it” – so since I hadn’t seen anything I was just checking in. “In between places” in life – be it real places or chapters or states are never fun.

        Liked by 1 person

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

