A poem called Thank You

As a fledgling blogger, I have had an overwhelming response this weekend. Largely due to DrHeckleandMrJibe – high five for you, reblogging this scribe. And to the people who have taken the time to read, like, comment or follow, this poem called Thank You is for you……

 

Thank you all

whose eyes did fall

across this site

on which I write

 

for the time it took

to have a look

at what I say

this busy day

 

grateful, yes I am indeed

comments do so greatly please

you like the things I have to share

it feels as if you all do care

 

Thank you doesn’t seem enough

especially with times so rough

So bloggers who have crossed my path

I hope at least I made you laugh

 

4 comments

  1. Thank you too, and now l wish to ask you something:
    lf only I could email you. There is a blog hop going on and l wanted to tag some friends so we could each in our turn hijack the hop to write a little bit about ‘mental illness’ any way we felt. There are four basic questions to write along:
    What am I working on/writing?
    How does my work/writing differ from others in its genre?
    Why do I write what I do?
    How does my writing process work?
    If you be interested, please email me at info@marieabanga.com 🙂

    Like

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

