We all deserve a second chance

I started a blog a few weeks ago. Well, I actually created the site at Christmas, and only plucked up the courage to post something a few weeks ago. Then life happened, followed by my own personal brand of self-sabotage. I deleted my lovely blog like a petulant child in the throws of an undignified temper tantrum.

 

But all is not lost. No need to hold the press. Nothing and no one has died. I have copies of my articles and I have created a brand new site. Taa daaaa! This time around, I undertake to respect my work as well as the loyalty of my few, faithful followers.

 

For those of you who know me well, you are already aware I have bipolar disorder. For those of you who hadn’t a clue…. doesn’t that just bloody well explain everything. My hope for this blog is that I can give you an honest peek into a life lived from a different angle. It’s a unique perspective, filled with idiosyncrasies, and I am unapologetic in the portrayal of the truth that is my life. Bipolars are a breed of extremists, a species of ‘all or nothing’. So lock in that seatbelt, its gonna be a bumpy ride at times – with a heavy-handed dose of humour, the occasional rage-fuelled rant, lots of melancholy poetry, some photography and, well, whatever floats my boat.

2 comments

Say what you mean, and mean what you say

